Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Choose Which Patient Details Are Visible When Selecting a Patient

Whether it be in an operatory or the consulting room, you have that one workstation where the monitor is more easily viewable by patients. Have you mastered the “hurry up selection” technique on that computer – getting in and out of the Select Patient dialog box as fast as you can so that (you hope) your patient doesn’t have time to see the personal details of other patients as you change to their file?
To alleviate this worry, on each computer you can customize the Select Patient dialog box to remove columns of information. That will cut down on the amount of information visible to patients.
In the Select Patient dialog box, right-click a column header. Select or clear the columns as needed, leaving the search results and Recently Selected Patients list as uncluttered (or as detailed) as you'd like.

Before…


After...


The customization only takes effect on this computer, so while this computer shows minimal columns of information, you other stations can still view all of the details.

Additional Information

No comments: