Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Deleting a Document from the Document Center

Updated 10/8/2017

Your dental clinic has several office workers, and sometimes the same documents are unknowingly scanned more than once and stored in the Document Center. If you have duplicate files or have attached a document to the wrong person in the Document Center, it is okay to delete that document to reduce redundancy and save storage space.

How To
  1. Open the Document Center and select a patient.
  2. From the patient's document tree, select the document that you want to delete, and click Edit > Delete Selected Document(s).

  3. Click OK to delete the document, or if a document is attached to more than one source, a message appears giving you the option to delete the current document only, or to delete the document for all attachments. Select the appropriate option, and click OK.



Additional Information

No comments: