Tuesday, January 29, 2013

The Select Patient Dialog Box

With the release of recent Dentrix updates, the Select Patient dialog box has gone through some changes. In the current Dentrix G5 version, when you click the Select Patient button, you see this dialog box:



But some users prefer the "old" dialog box from previous Dentrix versions (seen below):



Did you know you can choose which version of the Select Patient dialog box displays on your network? Here's how:

  1. In the Office Manager, select Maintenance > Practice Setup > Preferences
  2. In the Additional Options group box, mark the Use Simple Select Patient In All Modules checkbox. With the box checked, you will see the older version. 
  3. Click OK to save your changes.



No comments: